Great Cabin!

Jacob C.

Picturesque cabin with great amenities! Didnt want to leave.

Family Trip

Bonnie W.

Beautiful cabin with lots to do. The four master suites are terrific and lots of room for kids too. Close enough to nearby attractions to keep everyone busy.

The most perfect place to stay in the mountains

Katie J.

If you love the mountains and especially the mountain rivers and creeks, then this is the perfect place for you. I have stayed here 2 years in a row over fall break with my entire family and my daughter's dog It is so private and secluded we did not have to worry about the dog disturbing anyone.

House is amazing (only the house)

Sarah B.Huber Heights

The house is truly stunning! Beautiful and sits rite on the river! The biggest problem is we arrived at night and it was storming pretty bad! We were driving a 15 passenger van. We were unable to actually stay at the house because the driveway is so steep and the turn to get into it we would have never made!!! We would have ended up in the river!!! By the looks of things, someone had already ran into the fencing they have around the driveway. It is tiny and very steep!!! If you go off the side your in the river! We went back the next day after having to rent a hotel for the night and were able to make it down to the driveway but had to park at the top and walk down to the house (which was not fun cwalking back up). We had to leave because it started raiinging again and I wasn't sure the van would make it out! So needless to say we didn't stay there at all, visited the house for about an hour! I wish it would have stated how bad the terrain was to get to the house and we would have never wasted our money! We have visited Gatlinburg several times and never had this problem. So just a warning do not rent during bad weather and make sure your driving a smaller car and you wont have any problems.. The house is stunning and the river is amazing! Thats really all I can review since we didn't actually stay!

Owner's Response:

I am sorry to hear you had issues with the driveway, had I known I would have sent someone out to try and help you.The driveway is steep but I have never had anyone to run into the fencing or anything. Sometimes when people are worried about the driveway they park at the top and walk or have someone else to drive the vehicle down. Again I am sorry to hear you did not get to enjoy the cabin and the river. We do have other properties and hope to hear from you again in the future.

A Great Getaway Location For The Whole Family

Dennis J.

This cabin has a great setting located right on the river with almost full seclusion. There was plenty of room for all to have their own space with the 4 large master bedrooms and a lot of nice amenities like large outdoor spaces to relax in including the swin spa, fireplace, hot tub and the creek. The younger kids loved playing in the tunnel system and the game room. Very close to Gatlinburg (15 minutes) and Pigeon Forge (25 minutes) where a ton of activities of all types are available.

Best Cabin Around

Paul O.

Million dollar cabin with the preferred location on the river. No complaints.

The Gingerbread House 

Great time!

Edward A.


We'll likely be back!

Heather B.

We loved it! Thinking about same place for later this year again. Worked perfectly. Thanks so much!

Very nice cabin close to down town too!

David Y.

The cabin was wonderful and everything went great on our trip. Location is a plus!

Wonderful stay at the Gingerbread House

Tom K.

Great stay! Everything was clean and they came everyday to blow the leaves off the walkway to the house and porches. The beds are super comfortable. I highly recommend the Gingerbread House. - Tom Kennerly

Comfy, Cozy, Close to Town

Robin W.

Everything was clean and worked. Real wood fireplace was terrific! The beds were extremely comfortable (brought our own pillows).

Very cozy for us four adults. LOVE the sofa!

Handle was broken in hot tub and pillows were missing from the corners. Kitchen could use a butcher block island. Counter space is minimal and not much cabinet space. Stove needs attention.

We would stay there again. Thank you Diana!

Loved the place

Carolyn V.

We really enjoyed the time we had in this cabin. The spot you have to park in is a little tricky due to the curve in the road if you want to leave out a certain direction you might want to figure out how to back in. The roads our very curved and some stop signs and then climb a hill made it rough on my car lol. This cabin is beautiful but WATCH OUT for HUGE SPIDERS. We seen a bear and that was nice. If you have a fur baby there is not much area for them to go to the bathroom and bring pop bags to clean up after them